Kailash Satyarthi Malala Yousafzai Nobel Peace Prize 2014 winners

Nobel Peace Prize 2014 Winners Malala Yousafzai and Kailash Satyarthi...
The Nobel Committee, Norway has decided to award the Nobel Peace Prize 2014 to Kailash Satyarthi and Malala Yousafzay for their efforts against the suppression of children and young people (Child Labors) and the right of education to children.

Kailash Satyarthi (60) was born in Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh, India in 11th Jan 1954. He was a Social activist he started his movement against Child Labor in 1990, from that moment till now he saved more than 80,000 children from various servitude under his organization Bachpan Bachao Andolan.

Kailash Satyarthi, maintained Gandhi’s principles, protests and demonstrations, campaigned worldwide on social issues which focus more on children are not for financial gain. He has also contributed for children’s rights. He is the 7th from India to win Nobel Prize.

Malala Yousafzay, a daring young lady who protested against Terrorism itself for the right of girls to education and has been through most dangerous circumstances for it. Through her heroic struggle she has become a leading spokesperson for girls’ rights to education. She was born in Mingora a North West Pakistan to a Sunni Muslim Family in 12th July 1997 (This day was declared as Malala Day by UNO). She was the first to get Nobel Peace Prize at a very small age.

Also the Nobel Committee has kept in mind one important point what Alfred Nobel will specified i.e, “fraternity between nations” means a Hindu from India and Muslim from Pakistan has joined their hands to struggle for Children Education and Rights.

Note: There are 168 million child labourers around the world today (In 2000 it was 246 millions)

Know more about Nobel Prize and Award Winners 2014

Grab Daily Updates by Subscribing here. Enter your email address

Please check your INBOX for Confirmatin Link

No comments:

Post a comment